Monday, July 10, 2017

Old Dominion Stitches Together New August Album Release Called Happy Endings

Artist: Old Dominion
Album: Happy Endings
Label: Sony Music Nashville
Release date: August 25, 2017

Old Dominion announced they will release their highly anticipated second studio album Happy Endings August 25.

"We are so excited to release our second album!” said lead singer Matthew Ramsey. “We’ve grown so much as a band and as songwriters over the last 2 years, and we think the songs on Happy Endings really showcase that.  We cannot wait to share these new stories. August 25 cannot come fast enough!”

In a recent interview with Entertainment Weekly, Ramsey talked about the latest single, stating that it felt like “the right step” for them as a band.

“We know what we are capable of as songwriters, and we wanted to show a new side,” Ramsey said. “This still sounds like a party, but it has a message. … It still sounds like us, but there is some heavier subject matter. We’ve definitely grown as a band, and I think it shows in these songs.”

Track list of Old Dominion's upcoming album.

1. No Such Thing as a Broken Heart
2. Shoe Shopping
3. Not Everything's About You
4. Hotel Key
5. Be with Me
6. Written in the Sand
7. So You Go
8. Stars in the City (feat. Little Big Town)
9. New York at Night
10. A Girl Is a Gun
11. Still Writing Songs About You
12. Can't Get You (Live)

No comments:

Post a Comment