Friday, February 8, 2019

Brooks and Dunn Collaborating With 12 Current Artists On Upcoming Reboot Album

Artist: Brooks and Dunn
Album: Reboot
Label: Arista/Sony Music Nashville
Release date: April 5, 2019

Word came out yesterday that Brooks and Dunn have been back into the recording studio- this time with friends- and will be releasing a new project titled Reboot in the coming months.

Kacey Musgraves, Kane Brown, Thomas Rhett, Brett Young, LANCO, Ashley McBryde, Midland, Luke Combs, Brothers Osborne, Cody Johnson, Jon Pardi and Tyler Booth are among the artists taking part in the project.

"This whole experience has been humbling to say the least. What a cool rush to hear somebody do one of your tunes in a unique way, and it still holds up,” said Ronnie Dunn in a statement. “That’s the greatest compliment you can get as an artist. People used to ask us all the time about the legacy we wanted to leave, and it’s honestly just that – you hope the music stands up over time. This is the first opportunity we’ve had to run it up a new flagpole...and it really flies.”

“They’re making their own music,” Kix Brooks added about the Reboot guest list. “But just like we did, they still remember and respect the music they grew up with. It makes you feel good that these acts were inspired by us in some small way.”

“Brooks & Dunn’s music absolutely had a tremendous impact on me,” said Luke Combs. “To me, they invented that foot stomping, driving sound. And it’s so cool that this has turned into such an awesome album, with artists that actually grew up listening to Brooks & Dunn. Their music was so influential to us that having the chance to come in and bounce ideas off the guys and sing with them in the studio was a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity.”

“I’ve never really sung in the studio with someone else, especially not with someone whose voice is as good as Ronnie’s,” said Kane Brown. “For him to be looking at me on the other side of the glass, and both of us singing, it was just awesome. It felt like we just got comfortable around each other, so we were really able to kill it.”

A preview of the album on iTunes shows Combs collaborating with the duo on "Brand New Man," while Brown joins them for "Believe." Reboot will be Brooks & Dunn’s first studio album since Cowboy Town in 2007. Since parting ways in 2009, Brooks and Dunn have embarked on solo projects. In 2011, Dunn released his self-titled solo album, which included the singles "Let the Cowboy Rock," "Bleed Red," and "Cost of Livin'." Brooks released his solo album New to This Town in 2012. Since 2014, the duo has performed a series of Las Vegas shows with Reba McEntire.

No comments:

Post a Comment