Monday, October 30, 2023

Highlights Of The 2023 Country Music Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Singer Patty Loveless, songwriter Bob McDill, and singer Tanya Tucker officially joined the Country Music Hall of Fame on Sunday, October 22, in a star-studded Medallion Ceremony at the Museum’s @CMATheater. It was an evening filled with once-in-a-lifetime musical performances and heartfelt, and at times tearful, testimonials. 

Those presenting musical highlights from the inductees’ careers included Country Music Hall of Fame members Dean Dillon, Vince Gill, Charlie McCoy, and Wynonna Judd. They were joined by Brandi Carlile, Jessi Colter, Charley Crockett, Jamey Johnson, Margo Price, Bob Seger, and Sister Sadie. Country Music Hall of Fame member Wynonna Judd led the audience in the ceremonial closing song, “Will the Circle Be Unbroken.” 

Following longstanding custom, a member of the Country Music Hall of Fame, chosen by the inductee, welcomed each new member. Vince Gill inducted Patty Loveless, Don Schlitz inducted Bob McDill, and Brenda Lee and Connie Smith inducted Tanya Tucker.

 Filled with soaring musical performances and moving tributes, the Medallion Ceremony showcased the camaraderie and the broad range of talent—from legends to newcomers—that define the country music community. 

Watch the video and experience some of the special tributes that members of the music community shared in honoring these newest inductees of the Country Music Hall of Fame. 

No comments:

Post a Comment