Thursday, October 4, 2012

Lori McKenna Announces New EP Release For Next Week: Heart Shaped Bullet Hole

Fantastic singer/songwriter Lori McKenna, whose 2011 album Lorraine was named one of the top ten albums of the year by this very website, will be releasing a new digital EP of all brand new material this next Tuesday the 9th called Heart Shaped Bullet Hole. McKenna went to Twitter to make the announcement:
Looking really, really forward to the coming EP. Please share a date! So excited!” OCTOBER 9th xo 
McKenna gained national attention in 2005, when Faith Hill recorded covers of four of McKenna's songs – three of which (including the title track) appeared on Hill's 2005 release Fireflies. In addition, McKenna's song "Bible Song" from Bittertown was recorded by country artist Sara Evans on her Real Fine Place album released in 2005. Lori also contributed a song titled "I'm Workin'", recorded by Tim McGraw on his Let It Go album, released in 2007, as well as a song entitled "True Believer", recorded by Jimmy Wayne on his 2008 album, Do You Believe Me Now?.

Track Listing:

1. All It Takes  
2. Whiskey and Chewing Gum  
3. Sometimes He Does  
4. No Hard Feelings  
5. Heart Shaped Bullet Hole  
6. This and the Next Life

No comments:

Post a Comment