Thursday, February 21, 2013

Crystal Bowersox To Release All This For That On 3/26

Last Friday, twangy folk songstress and runner-up American Idol alum Crystal Bowersox unveiled her track "Stitches" duet with Jakob Dylan, front-man for The Wallflowers and son of rock n' roll legend Bob Dylan.

She explained, "Working with Jakob was a thrill for me. I've always admired his work with the Wallflowers, and his solo material as well, so to have him sing on a very personal song that was written for my son was the icing on the proverbial sugar-free, life-affirming, validation cake. I think that parents will definitely be able to relate to the tune, "Stitches". Dylan's performance and personal connection brought the song on to a deeper, heartfelt place." The track made its exclusive premiere via and can now be streamed via soundcloud here.

"Stitches" will be featured on All That For This the upcoming sophomore album from Crystal. Earlier this month, she premiered her first buzz track "Dead Weight" via Ryan Seacrest's official website here.

All That For This will be released on March 26th.

From the press release:
Produced by Steve Berlin (Los Lobos, Rickie Lee Jones, Angelique Kidjo),  All That For This boasts a deeply personal collection of original songs, as well as a duet with special guest Jakob Dylan. The Ohio-bred singer-songwriter, who was first catapulted to s uperstardom as a finalist on Season 9 of American Idol, captured the hearts of millions with her angelic voice and gentle strength.  All That For This is the follow-up to her critically-heralded debut Farmer's Daughter (Jive Records), and promises the same fusion of emotive folk-rock and country-tinged soul.
All That For This Track Listing:
1. Fall Into Place
2. Dead Weight
3. Amen
4. All That For This
5. Here's Where The Story Ends
6. Home
7. I Am
8. Movin' On
9. Shine
10. Stitches featuring Jakob Dylan
11. Someday
12. Whiskey

No comments:

Post a Comment