Thursday, February 14, 2013

Eric Church Leads 2013 ACM Award Nominees

Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan will co-host Country Music’s Party of the Year, the 48th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards, honoring country music’s best and introducing the industry’s hottest emerging talent, broadcast live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas Sunday, April 7th, 2013 at 8:00 PM live ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network. Yesterday, they announced the nominees. Any favorites?

Songwriter of the Year
Rodney Clawson
Dallas Davidson
Josh Kear
Luke Laird
Shane McAnally

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Miranda Lambert
Blake Shelton
Taylor Swift

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Toby Keith
Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Kacey Musgraves
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year
Big and Rich
Florida Georgia Line
Love and Theft
Thompson Square

Vocal Group of the Year
The Band Perry
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Zac Brown Band

New Artist of the Year
Jana Kramer
Brantley Gilbert
Florida Georgia Line

Album of the Year
Carrie Underwood — Blown Away
Eric Church – Chief
Taylor Swift – Red
Luke Bryan – Tailgates and Tanlines
Little Big Town – Tornado

Song of the Year
Lee Brice, “A Woman Like You”
Eli Young Band, “Even If It Breaks Your Heart”
Miranda Lambert, “Over You”
Eric Church, “Springsteen”
Hunter Hayes, “Wanted”

Single Record of the Year
Eli Young Band, “Even If It Breaks Your Heart”
Miranda Lambert, “Over You”
Little Big Town, “Pontoon”
Eric Church, “Springsteen”
Hunter Hayes, “Wanted”

Video of the Year
Eric Church, “Creepin’” (Producer: Iris Baker Director: Peter Zavadil)
Hunter Hayes, “Wanted” (Producers: Stephanie Reeves, Eric Williams Directors: Traci Goudie, Patrick Hubik)
Little Big Town, “Tornado” (Producer: Iris Baker Director: Shane Drake)
Kacey Musgraves, “Merry Go Round” (Producers: Perry Bean, Kacey Musgraves Director: Perry Bean)
Taylor Swift, “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together” (Producer: John Nguyen Director: Declan Whitebloom)
Zac Brown Band, ‘”The Wind” (Producer: Ben Kalina Director: Mike Judge)

Vocal Event of the Year
Kelly Clarkson, featuring Vince Gill, “Don’t Rush”
Rascal Flatts, featuring Natasha Bedingfield, “Easy”
Kenny Chesney, duet with Tim McGraw, “Feel Like a Rock Star”
David Nail, featuring Sarah Buxton, “Let It Rain”
Jason Aldean with Luke Bryan and Eric Church, “The Only Way I Know”

No comments:

Post a Comment