Friday, September 25, 2015

Upcoming Buck Owens Double CD Features Previously Unheard Recordings

Artist: Buck Owens
Album: Buck ’Em! Volume 2: The Music of Buck Owens (1967-1975)
Label: Omnivore
Release date: Nov. 13, 2015

The hero of Bakersfield, California has a another new compilation album coming out in November, this one capturing his output from 1967 to 1975 and features several new live and previously unheard recordings. If Volume 1 started the story, Buck ’Em! Volume 2 continues it, tracing the influential music of Buck Owens via 50 tracks.

From #1 singles like “Who’s Gonna Mow Your Grass,” “Johnny B. Goode,” and “Tall Dark Stranger,” to favorites including “Ain’t It Amazing, Gracie” and the original version of “Streets of Bakersfield,” Buck ’Em: Volume 2 continues the journey of Owens throughout his run into the 1970s and into the homes of America on Hee Haw

It also features notes and photos culled from the best-selling book, Buck ’Em! The Autobiography of Buck Owens by the artist with Randy Poe.

Disc 1:
1. Happy Times Are Here Again
2. Sweet Rosie Jones

3. Your Mother’s Prayer
4. You’ll Never Miss the Water (Till The Well Runs Dry)
5. If I Had Three Wishes

6. Let the World Keep on a Turnin’ — Buck Owens and Buddy Alan

7. Things I Saw Happening at the Fountain on the Plaza When I Was Visiting Rome or Amore

8. Darlin’, You Can Depend on Me (alternate version)
9. I’ve Got a Tiger by the Tail (live at the White House)
10. Who’s Gonna Mow Your Grass
11. We’re Gonna Get Together — Buck Owens and Susan Raye
12. I’ve Got You on My Mind Again (live in London)
13. Johnny B. Goode (live in London)
14. Today I Started Loving You Again — Buck Owens and Bettye Swann (outtake)

15. Big in Vegas (live in Las Vegas)
16. Las Vegas Lament (live in Las Vegas)
17. The Kansas City Song
18. Down in New Orleans (early version)
19. Tall Dark Stranger (live in Scandinavia)
20. I Wouldn’t Live in New York City (If They Gave Me the Whole Dang Town)
21. Bridge Over Troubled Water
22. (I’m Goin’) Home

23. Ruby (Are You Mad)

24. Corn Likker
25. I’ll Still Be Waiting for You (live in Reno)

Disc 2:
1. Arms Full of Empty

2. Ain’t It Amazing, Gracie

3. You Ain’t Gonna Have Ol’ Buck to Kick Around No More

4. I Love You So Much It Hurts

5. Something’s Wrong

6. In the Palm of Your Hand

7. Streets of Bakersfield

8. The Good Old Days (Are Here Again) —
9. I Won’t Be Needing You
10. It Never Will Be Over for Me
11. Big Game Hunter

12. (It’s a) Monster’s Holiday
13. Stony Mountain West Virginia
14. Holdin’ On

15. On the Cover of the Music City News (live in Japan)

16. Made In Japan (live in Japan)

17. Somewhere Between You and Me — Buck Owens and Susan Raye (live in New Zealand)
18. Rollin’ in My Sweet Baby’s Arms (live in Australia)
19. Great Expectations

20. 41st Street Lonely Hearts’ Club
21. Weekend Daddy

22. He Ain’t Been Out Bowling With the Boys (outtake)

23. A Different Kind of Sad (outtake)
24. The Battle of New Orleans

25. Country Singer’s Prayer

No comments:

Post a Comment