Saturday, February 13, 2016

Griffin House To Release So on and so Forth On March 4

Artist: Griffin House
Album: So on and so Forth
Label: Evening Records
Release date: March 4, 2016

After a successful Pledge Music campaign, Griffin House has delivered his new album to his subscribers and has promised a March 4 release date through digital music retailers including i-Tunes.

The album includes one particularly personal song as the artist pays tribute to Paris on his new track “Paris Calling (Sweet Sensation).”

In the wake of the recent Paris attacks, House wanted to show support for the people and city that changed his life more than a decade ago. While studying abroad, he spent his days living wandering the streets, attending Shakespearian parties and working (and living) in a bookstore, in what he calls a “transformative experience.”

“For me, Paris will always be a place that can be described by three words; magical, surreal, and enchanting. My heart is in love there – in love with life itself. I celebrated the completion of my album with a return this summer to my favorite city on Earth,” says House. “I was so saddened by this awful tragedy and the suffering it has brought to such a beautiful city and their beautiful people. I send this song out to the people of Paris, who I know will not let this darkness get in the way of the joyous life that abounds in the City of Light.”
1. Yesterday Lies
2. Games
3. Played the Fool
4. Straight in the Night
5. Paris Calling (Sweet Sensation)
6. Further 3:33
7. Stop and Rest
8. Easy Come Easy Go
9. A Painting by Hieronymus Bosch
10. Wrecking Ball
11. Silver Line
12. Omaha


1 comment:

  1. Griffin will be playing at 3rd&Lindsley on Mar 6th! CD Release!