Sunday, February 14, 2016

New Duo Lockhart Plans March 1 Release Of Reckless

Artist: Lockhart
Album: Reckless
Release date: Mar. 1, 2016

Lockhart is comprised of American Idol finalist Janell Wheeler and country songwriter Johnny Bulford, who has penned hit songs including Chris Young's "Lonely Eyes" and Lee Brice's "A Woman Like You." The two formed their duo when both of their paths lead them to Nashville, though they began as friends in Orlando, Florida.

Janell started singing and songwriting in church at an early age. She toured her home state of Florida playing shows and competing in singing competitions. At one of those competitions she met Johnny Bulford (Winner of the Colgate Country Showdown) and a friendship, and music relationship was made.

When Johnny and Janell connected in Nashville they fell in love through music and went on to form Lockhart.

Reckless EP Track listing:

1 Saturday Night
2 Take You Home
3 Reckless
4 How Many Times
5 Never Mind
6 Crazy Nights
7 On My Way to You


No comments:

Post a Comment