Sunday, April 23, 2017

Eli Young Band To Release Fingerprints In July

Artist: Eli Young Band
Album: Fingerprints
Label: Valory
Release date: July 16, 2017

The Eli Young Band announced in a Facebook video that their new upcoming album will be titled Fingerprints, and will be released on June 16.

Mike Eli, James Young, Jon Jones, and Chris Thompson’s album will have 11 new songs, 8 of which were co-written by the group. 

Fingerprints is the band’s first release on the Valory Music Co., an imprint of Big Machine Records.
Songs such as, “Saltwater Gospel” and “Skin and Bones” will be on the album. The group said that they are heading back to their roots on this project. Fingerprints is produced by Ross Copperman and Jeremy Stover both of whom collaborated with artists such as Dierks Bentley, Keith Urban and Justin Moore.

“We started out as college friends united through music and while we’ve grown into much more, this album really is a return to where we came from,” the bands guitarist, James Young said in a press release.

“With this album, we made a concerted effort to take our cues from our fans,” adds bass player Jon Jones. “We’ve really paid attention to which songs they respond to during the live shows, whether they were the singles, or deep album cuts. We wanted to go into the studio with sounds that resonated the most with the fans.”

You can pre-order Fingerprints now. Over the group’s career they’ve had three No. 1 songs on Billboard’s Hot Country Songs with, “Crazy Girl,” “Even if it Breaks Your Heart” and “Drunk Last Night.”

Fingerprints Track List:

1. “Saltwater Gospel” | Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon, Ashley Gorley
2. “Fingerprints” | Mike Eli, James Young, Ross Copperman, Josh Osborne
3. “Never Again” | Ryan Hurd, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
4. “Old Songs” | Mike Eli, Andrew DeRoberts, Adam Hambrick, Jason Nix
5. “Drive” | Mike Eli, Ross Copperman, Tom Douglas, Ashley Gorley
6. “Skin & Bones” | Mike Eli, Phil Barton, Lori McKenna
7. “A Heart Needs A Break” | Ross Copperman, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
8. “Once” | Mike Eli, James Young, Josh Osborne, Laura Veltz
9. “Never Land” | Mike Eli, James Young, Ross Copperman, Jon Nite
10. “God Love The Rain” | Mike Eli, Erik Dylan, Jason Nix
11. “The Days I Feel Alone” | Mike Eli, Andrew DeRoberts, Adam Hambrick, Jason Nix

No comments:

Post a Comment