Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Uncovered Highwaymen Performance To Be Released As Upcoming Live Album

Artist: Highwaymen
Album: On The Road Again: Aberdeen Broadcast 1992
Label: Go Faster Records
Release date: October 5, 2018

When the Highwaymen came together in 1985, consisting of Johnny Cash, Waylon Jennings, Willie Nelson and Kris Kristofferson, the phrase super-group was, for once, applied with inarguable precision. With all members having been hugely influential on the Outlaw Country sub-genre, and each having earned huge plaudits and enormous success in their own rights, as both composers and performers, the project could still have failed had it been undertaken by a quartet of super-egos.

On August 14, 1992, they played Scotland's Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre, a show which was recorded for live FM transmission, both locally and across the US. This CD includes this dazzling performance in full, providing as it does one of the finest shows the band ever played, and one which showcases many of their most loved cuts, alongside a host of songs that made these outlaws so successful individually.

1. Highwayman
2. Good Hearted Woman
3. Theme From 'The Dukes Of Hazzard' (Good Ol' Boys)
4. Folsom Prison Blues
5. Help Me Make It Through The Night
6. Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again)
7. Mamas Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys
8. Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way
9. Always On My Mind
10. Me And Bobby McGee
11. Get Rhythm
12. Crazy
13. (Ghost) Riders In The Sky
14. Luckenbach, Texas (Back To The Basics Of Love)
15. Angel Flying Too Close To The Ground
16. Big River
17. On The Road Again

No comments:

Post a Comment