Friday, January 10, 2020

Brandy Clark Schedules March 6 Release For Your Life Is a Record

Artist: Brandy Clark
Album: Your Life Is a Record
Label: Warner Bros/WEA
Release date: March 6, 2020

The CMA Award-winning songwriter and That Nashville Sound-favorite Brandy Clark released her first song off of what will be her third full-length studio album, Your Life is a Record. Jay Joyce produced the effort, which features guest spots from Randy Newman and guitarist John Osborne. That album will be a Warner Brothers release on March 6, 2020.

The song derives from a phrase Clark heard legendary country music songsmith John Prine share during an Americana Awards speech in Nashville, she said in a news release.

“He walked out onstage at the Ryman and everyone stood up and clapped for what felt like five minutes," Clark said in the release. "When everyone sat down, he said with a little laugh, ‘Well, I’m John Prine, but I’d like to go back to being who you thought I was.’ Man … that hit me. ... I mean who of us hasn’t let somebody down or wanted to be the version of ourselves that someone who loved us thought we were?”


1. I’ll Be the Sad Song
2. Long Walk
3. Love is a Fire
4. Pawn Shop
5. Who You Thought I Was
6. Apologies
7. Bigger Boat (feat. Randy Newman)
8. Bad Car
9. Who Broke Whose Heart
10. Can We Be Strangers
11. The Past is the Past

No comments:

Post a Comment